Among the books I occasionally return to, often when in a reading slump, are those I wish I could experience again for the very first time. There are those that were such a fun ride, I found myself laugh-crying while reading them. Others were so relatable, they felt like a warm hug. And some were so thought-provoking, they made me reconsider my entire way of life. “But do you really end up rereading books?” people always ask me. Why, yes. Despite my never-ending TBR, yes, I do. We have another post on this topic from seven years ago. But seven years is an eternity, and there have been so many more books that have rocked my world since then. Below, I share just some of the books I’d love to revisit for the very first time, plus a few more from my fellow Book Rioters. And that’s all she wrote, folks! After reading this post, I do encourage you to read its previous iteration. Do any of your faves show up? Which ones would you choose?

The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 96The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 62The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 12The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 57The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 89The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 92The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 13The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 81The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 52The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 1The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 3The Books We Wish We Could Read Again for the First Time - 15