They can also make you feel less alone on your writing journey. After I graduated from my MFA program, I turned to podcasts to stay connected to the writing community. I’ve learned so many things from listening to these hosts and their many, many guests. From what a revise and resubmit means to advice about how to get unstuck when writer’s block hits. And really, the most important thing I’ve learned is that there is no one way to be a writer. Literally everyone’s pathway through the writing life has looked different. Through queries, rejections from editors, and countless new drafts, I’ve returned to podcasts when I feel alone or unmotivated. They’ve also inspired me when my writing is going well. From interview shows to read-alongs to publishing advice, there is a best writing podcast that fits every stage of the writing process. Get creative! Feel inspired! And start listening to the writing podcast of your choice! I predict you will find a new favorite among this list of the best podcasts for writers. But if you are looking for more, I suggest perusing this list of bookish podcasts for more literary listening fun!

The Best Writing Podcasts - 70The Best Writing Podcasts - 7The Best Writing Podcasts - 9The Best Writing Podcasts - 83The Best Writing Podcasts - 15The Best Writing Podcasts - 62The Best Writing Podcasts - 35The Best Writing Podcasts - 48The Best Writing Podcasts - 79The Best Writing Podcasts - 5The Best Writing Podcasts - 95The Best Writing Podcasts - 43The Best Writing Podcasts - 87The Best Writing Podcasts - 75The Best Writing Podcasts - 62The Best Writing Podcasts - 98The Best Writing Podcasts - 92The Best Writing Podcasts - 70The Best Writing Podcasts - 64The Best Writing Podcasts - 84The Best Writing Podcasts - 17The Best Writing Podcasts - 43The Best Writing Podcasts - 94The Best Writing Podcasts - 50The Best Writing Podcasts - 45The Best Writing Podcasts - 76