Frightening creatures, spaceship massacres, natural disasters — these are a few of the scary events that you’ll find in this list. And as it always happens when I write these posts that I have a perfect title to recommend, but it isn’t out yet. Curses! So I will shout it out here so you can mark it down on your TBR: The Scourge Between Stars by Ness Brown, out April 4, 2023. If you love a “scary things on spaceships” story like I do, you’ll want to read this the minute it’s available. As well as The Deep Sky by Yume Kitasei, out July 18, 2023! I also loved this novel and it’s also a thriller aboard a spacecraft. But enough about upcoming books. Let’s get weird and scary with books you can get now! I want to give a special shout-out to my friend Emily Hughes, who is an expert in all things scary, and was happy to sit and talk scary sci-fi with me while I brainstormed this post. And for more great reads, check out 9 Sci-Fi Horror Books To Challenge and Scare You, 20 of the Best Genre-Blending Horror Novels, and 20 of the Best Science Fiction Books of All Time.

Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 47Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 42Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 66Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 32Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 66Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 50Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 38Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 7Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 13Science Fiction Trouble Feature  10 of the Best Sci Fi Horror Books - 45