Being an elementary librarian who has two school-aged sons and eight nieces and nephews under age 8, I’m pretty much always perusing bookstore newsletters (shout out to my local, The Silver Unicorn!), Barnes & Noble kid sections, and Bookstagram accounts, matching books to the child in my life who needs that particular title. I’m not going to pretend books are the most exciting or flashiest gift, but with a little background on the interests of the recipient, you can usually find something to delight every type of reader. Below, I’ve gathered books I would love to give to the babies, school age, and preteen kiddos in my life. We’ve got everything from graphic novels to nonfiction, board books to special editions. Read on!

Gifts for Kids: Babies

Gifts for Kids: Elementary

Gifts for Kids: Middle Grade

Hopefully you’ve found something that piques your interest, or will at least will pique the interest of the kiddo you’re buying for. Looking for something bookish to wrap alongside the perfect title? Check out this list of perfect bookish gifts for kids. Happy shopping, and happy reading!

Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 37Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 29Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 31Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 6Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 14Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 41Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 18Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 10Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 47Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 53Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 99Books I m Giving As Gifts for Kids In My Life - 53